Sunday, March 26, 2017

New section assignments

Here's the teams making up the Section 5A postseason group for the 2017-18 and 2018-19 seasons:
B O L D High School
Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa H.S.
Benson High School
Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg H.S.
Minnewaska Area H.S.
Ortonville High School
Osakis High School
Paynesville Area High School
Coop: 192 "Quad County" (MACCRAY, Renville County West, Yellow Medicine East)
Coop: 260 "LPGE-Browerville Wolves" (Browerville, Long Prairie-Grey Eagle)

I haven't spent much time going through all the section assignments, but I can report that the B-B-E Jaguars football team is still in Section 4A. One great thing about that is that Minneapolis North is not, making the path to state quite a bit easier than it was - but it is still a tough road.

Both basketball teams are in Section 5A, as is the volleyball team.

The B-B-E/Paynesville dance team is moved to Section 3A, out of Section 4AA, which will bode well for that program.

Both track and field teams remain in Section 6A, where they competed for the first time in school history in 2016.

Both the baseball and fastpitch teams are now in Section 6A.

Labels: ,