Thursday, November 28, 2019

Jaguars win Early Invite

The B-B-E Jaguars wrestling team emerged as champions of their nine-team Early Invite last night at the high school. They earned 223.5 points to out-pace runner-up Long Prairie-Grey Eagle/Browerville's 205.5 points.

Four Jaguars earned individual titles: Tyler Jensen (132 pounds), Blaine Fischer (138), Canon Swanson (145) and Michael Doubek (195).

Below, video featuring Michael Doubek winning the 195-pound championship; he earned a 7-3 decision in this match.

More updates to come this morning. Happy Thanksgiving!

**Below, here's Blaine Fischer battling and ultimately winning in the 138-pound finals (clip added early Friday morning):

Next for the wrestlers: a home triangular on Thursday, December 5 that includes Kimball Area and Paynesville Area. Action begins at 5 p.m.

Labels: , ,